See the Real Me

 

Let me talk and just hear me out.

Every time you speak, you make me want to scream and shout.

All you do is cut me off and repeat yourself

Don’t look at the big but look at the small.

It feels as if you’re standing there looking at a dry wall.

I try my best but only one person can see…

But that one isn’t what you think.

It isn’t you I hope you can see.

Can’t you tell what I want to be?

I  want to be heard.

I want to be seen.

I want you to actually know me.

Not assume me…

 

 

One thought on “See the Real Me

Leave a Reply

